WooCommerce: Top 8 Points and Rewards Plugins

While acquiring new customers is essential for every business, nothing can beat customer retention

Knowing your brand and having tried your products and services, existing customers are much more likely to buy from you after a positive experience.

One way to create a memorable experience for customers and nurture and retain them is to start a points and rewards system. This will not only help increase customer’s interest in your store, but the chances of winning points and exciting rewards will give them another reason to shop from you more often. 

In fact, in a survey, 58.7% of internet users said earning rewards and points was the most valuable aspect of their shopping experience. 

However, managing a rewards system manually and keeping a tab on the points can be pretty taxing – but this is precisely where WooCommerce points and rewards plugins come in handy. 

With their vast features and top-notch support, these plugins can help you create a loyalty program for your online store within a few clicks. Once it’s up and running, you can easily track the success of your program and manage customer points from one single dashboard. 

When it comes to points and rewards plugins, you can be spoilt for choice. But to make things simple for you, we’ve done the legwork and compiled a list of the best WooCommerce points and rewards plugins that can help you increase sales and customer engagement. 

Let’s explore them!

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WooCommerce: How to Customize Email Templates Without Coding

On a daily basis, you probably use drag-and-drop in a variety of interfaces. For instance, drag and drop your Gmail items to its category, upload files to WordPress media library, or organize your phone home screen apps.

While many page builder platforms come in to help you design your website with drag-and-drop, building WooCommerce transactional emails is still considered as a complex task. 

By default, WooCommerce email settings only allow you to change basic color profiles and text. In order to customize further, you will have to modify the theme code. 

If you are a non-techie and don’t want to crack the code between the scripts in wp-content/plugins/woocommerce/templates/emails/email-styles.php or so, using a drag-and-drop email builder framework is the best solution.

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WooCommerce: How to Set Different Prices Based on User Role?

B2C WooCommerce stores can also have a B2B section. Wholesalers can offer different prices based on different criteria. Subscription stores can offer lower prices to current members.

Either way, setting different WooCommerce prices for different users (“based on user role”) is not that difficult. All you need is a plugin (or a stack of plugins, depending on your custom requirements), and you can immediately show different prices if the logged in user has a specific role or “capability”, as well as targeting active memberships, active subscriptions or other criteria.

If you want to learn more about user roles and capabilities, I suggest to take a look at the WordPress documentation: https://codex.wordpress.org/Roles_and_Capabilities – you’ll know WordPress has 6 default roles (administrator, editor, etc.) and that WooCommerce adds another one (customer). Other plugins can set additional roles – for example https://wordpress.org/plugins/members/ by Justin Tadlock, a very popular WordPress developer.

So, while “targeting” user roles is quite easy, the only difficult part is to choose the right “user role based pricing” product. As usual, when picking a plugin, you always need to consider its functionalities as well as the quality of its support team, long-term reliability, code cleanliness, frequent updates and total number of sales.

Today, we’ll take a look at the plugins I recommend, together with their pros and cons. If you use different stacks or custom functionalities, feel free to interact via the comments.

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WooCommerce: 5 Plugins That Will Increase Your Conversions

Conversion rate is one of the most important metrics to look out for when running an online store. 

Once you have your store all set up and start attracting traffic to your site through SEO and paid advertising, it’s now time to look at how many of your store’s visitors are converting. 

Let’s step back for a moment and take a look at what a conversion is, anyway? Conversion happens when a prospect does what you want them to do. 

If the purpose of a page is to get the email address of the visitor, you’ll have a successful conversion when a visitor lands on your page and drops their email address. 

In terms of eCommerce, conversions usually refer to the event when a visitor buys your products and completes the checkout process. Or simply put, it means a big, fat sale.

If you thought attracting people to your site was enough to persuade them to buy your products, well, you’re seriously mistaken. It turns out that the average conversion rate in eCommerce is only 1-2%. So, even if you’re doing everything right, you’ll be closing the deal only 2% of the time. 

That means every little bit matters. 

In this difficult territory of getting people to convert, comes a list of growth-hacking and optimization plugins for WooCommerce that will put your store’s conversions on fire. 

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WooCommerce: How to Increase Average Order Value?

AOV a.k.a. Average Order Value is one of the most important ecommerce metrics. It describes the average order total in a given period of time. If this year your WooCommerce website converted 150 orders and made $30,000 in revenue, your AOV for this year is $30,000/150 = $200 (i.e. on average, you can expect each order to be $200).

FYI, the meaning of AOV is the same for any ecommerce platform, but in this article we’ll talk just about WooCommerce. In our opinion WooCommerce is a better, more cost-effective solution than Shopify or other counterparts.

If you don’t know what your WooCommerce store AOV is, immediately go to WordPress Dashboard > WooCommerce > Reports > Orders > Sales by Date > Year and divide “net sales in this period” by the number of “orders placed”. But be careful – those reports are sometimes not correct (I know WooCommerce is working on this at the moment). Mine is giving me AOV = €2… and I know that’s not right.

Your best bet is your Google Analytics account (as long as you’re using the official WooCommerce – Google Analytics integration) and/or your Metorik reports (here’s an article you should read if you need to know how to install reliable WooCommerce tracking, reporting, filtering and segmentinghttps://businessbloomer.com/advanced-woocommerce-tracking-analytics-reports-exports-segmentation/). My Metorik dashboard tells me my WooCommerce website AOV for this year is €233 so far – I can trust this one for sure.

So the question is: how can we get our WooCommerce customers to spend more? Well, here’s a list of WooCommerce plugin alternatives you can install right now to boost your AOV.

In fairness, who wouldn’t want some extra revenue? 🙂

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